7 Koi

Chris Joseph

Stichwörter des Werks: Koi

Kurze Vorstellung des Werks

7 Koi is a series of seven electronic artworks on the theme of Koi, the group of colored variants of the Amur carp that are distinguished by their coloration, patterning, and scalation. Each piece represents a different Koi:
1. Kohaku
2. Taisho Sanke
3. Shōwa Sanshoku
4. Asagi
5. Ochiba
6. Bekko
7. Benigoi

These pieces were created using HTML and JavaScript, and are intended for displays on screens of any size. They will run on any recent computers and are of infinite length (meaning they continue indefinitely once they have begun). They do not require any interaction.